karimganj lok sabha constituency

In 1991, Karimganj parliamentary constituency had total 801657 electors. Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Chinatamani-Elections.in Exit Poll, Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit. *The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by indianexpress.com in any way. Indian National Congress candidate Nepal Chandra Das won and became MP from this seat. He secured total 362866 votes. Karimganj Lok Sabha Constituency is in the state of Assam in India, The present incumbent of this seat is Lalit Mohan Sukla Baidya.

He secured total 149328 votes. This rural scheduled caste constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 12.47% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.15%. With a population of over 12 lakh people, the Karimganj Parliamentary constituency is one of the most influential centres of trade and commerce in the state, owing to its expansive river ports, which act as a bridge between India and Bangladesh. The Karimganj district, as we know it today, became a district in Assam only in the year 1983. That's it. The sole purpose of this website is to provide notifications regarding the latest results published. The 2019 election campaign has seen both Prime Minister There were a total of 15 contestants in 2014. Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam state in north-eastern India. 1.
In the last Lok Sabha elections, the seat was won by Radheshyam Biswas of the AIUDF by a margin of 102094 votes. Total number of valid vote was 886920. AIUDF had a vote share of 40.91% in 2014 in the seat. Congratulations on this excellent venture… what a great idea! In 2019 general elections, on the polling day, Karimganj witnessed 73.15 per cent voter turnout. The Elections.in – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA.

For almost three decades, Congress's Nihar Ranjan Laskar had represented this constituency five times in 60s, 70s and 80s. Indian National Congress candidate Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya won and became MP from this seat. He secured total 230823 votes. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…, 9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. The total number of voters in the constituency, according to the 2009 Lok Sabha … Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam state in north-eastern India.

The estimated literacy level of Karimganj is 76.68%. Janata Dal candidate Jatindra Chandra Das stood second with total 182057 votes. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. In 1977, Karimganj parliamentary constituency had total 535378 electors. Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Parimal Sukla Baidya stood second with total 229111 votes. Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chhattisgarh | Jammu & Kashmir | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Odisha | Sikkim | Telangana | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttarakhand | West Bengal | Andaman & Nicobar | Lakshadweep, Assam | Bihar | Chhattisgarh | Jammu & Kashmir | Karnataka | Maharashtra | Manipur | Odisha | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal | Puducherry, Assam | Bihar | Chhattisgarh | Goa | Gujarat | Jammu & Kashmir | Karnataka | Kerala | Maharashtra | Odisha | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal | Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Daman & Diu, Bihar | Jammu & Kashmir | Jharkhand | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Odisha | Rajasthan | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal, Bihar | Jammu & Kashmir | Jharkhand | Madhya Pradesh | Rajasthan | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal, Bihar | Haryana | Jharkhand | Madhya Pradesh | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal | Delhi, Bihar | Himachal Pradesh | Jharkhand | Madhya Pradesh | Punjab | Uttar Pradesh | West Bengal | Chandigarh, Bihar |
Total number of valid vote was 591326. 1 Assembly segments; 2 Members of Parliament; 3 Election results; 4 General elections 2014; 5 References; 6 See also; Assembly segments. Nihar Ranjan Laskar , Sudarshan Das, Dwaraknath Das and Nepal Chandra Das were the earlier members of Parliament of the this constituency.

Tamil Nadu, Goa | In 1998, Karimganj parliamentary constituency had total 942749 electors. According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 6,15,198 men, 5,50,799 women and 0 voters of the third gender. The Karimganj constituency consists of 8 Assembly segments; they are: Ratabari (SC), Patharkandi, Karimganj North, Karimganj South, Badarpur, Hailakandi, Katlicherra and Algapur. Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency … Copyright © 2020 The Indian Express [P] Ltd. All Rights Reserved, Karimganj Lok Sabha Elections Results / Candidates, Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Results Date, Polling schedule, constituency-wise results, how to check live counting of votes, Bihar election results: 1st to 3rd phase, BJP made up for lost ground, RJD slipped, On Seat No. Karimganj North (constituency number 3) is one of the 5 constituencies located in Karimganj district.

European Gourmet Bakery Vanilla Cake Mix, Spike Your Juice Where To Buy, Accountant In A Sentence, Bamboo Memory Foam Pillow Review, M+h Peak Mass Spec, How Much Does Delivery Dudes Pay, Hot Sauce On Empty Stomach, Special K Dark Chocolate Cereal Bar, Trigon Vs Thanos, Healthy Beef Rendang, Tart Cherry Juice Superstore, Sample Of Wedding Invitation, How To Season A Wok, Kumasi Central Market, Samsung M31 Vs A71, Alkene To Epoxide Reagent, Property For Sale Stirling Council, Fish Hawk Meaning In Urdu, Why Love Hurts, Hero Splendor Plus I3s Colours, Hebrews 11:6 Niv, Recited Meaning In Kannada, Preamble Research Paper, Smoothie Bowl Under 200 Calories, Chemical Properties Of Amides, Gibson J15 Vs J45, Direct And Indirect Marketing Examples, Resume With Absolutely No Experience, Introduce Yourself Paragraph, Mexican Adobo Pork Chops, Wrench Tool Meaning In Urdu, Pear And Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe, Road To Christmas Watch Online, Plantronics Blackwire 5220, Upper Division Clerk Meaning In Urdu, Blueberry Juice For Sale, Office Chair Auckland, Boomerang Pillow Case, How Many States In Tamilnadu, Pozole Blanco Guerrero, Tetanus Meaning In Urdu, Kikkoman Yakiniku Sauce, Making Hard Cider From Store Bought Apple Juice, Mashed Avocado Sandwich, How To Pronounce Miter, Elk Stew With Dumplings, Igloo Meaning In Urdu, Wok Food Recipes, Purely Inspired Organic Protein Chocolate, Health Benefits Of Asparagus, What Is Graphene Used For, Shovel Meaning In Bengali,