Live God's Love. Tell what you have seen and heard!

Commission on Ministry

The Commission on Ministry assists and advises the bishop in the design and oversight of the process for those discerning ordained and lay ministry; in implementing Title III of the canons of the Episcopal Church; and in the development and support of the ministry of all baptized persons.

COM will consist of 12 members, 6 of whom will be elected at the annual Convention (3 clergy and 3 lay) for a term of three years. No one so elected shall be eligible for re-election after having served two consecutive terms until after the expiration of one year.  The other 6 members are appointed annually by the bishop.

Class of 2019

  • The Rev. Canon Laura Howell- St. Barnabas, Kutztown
  • Nancy Rinehart- retired

Class of 2020

  • The Rev. Christine Sutton- Prince of Peace, Dallas
  • Robert Schreiber- Christ, Forest City and St. James’, Dundaff

Class of 2021

  • The Rev. Melinda Artman- Redeemer, Sayre
  • Patti Alleger – Christ Church, Stroudsburg

Appointed by the Bishop

  • The Rev. Timothy Alleman (Chair)- Holy Cross, Wilkes-Barre
  • The Rev. Rebecca Barnes- St. Luke’s, Scranton
  • The Rev. Elizabeth Haynes (RDG Coordinator)- St. James’, Drifton
  • The Rev. Susan Treanor- Trinity, Mt. Pocono
  • Laura Drum- Nativity Cathedral, Bethlehem
  • Maggie Niles- Grace, Honesdale