Live God's Love. Tell what you have seen and heard!

Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is the executive agency of the Convention of the Diocese in between meetings of the Convention. Its responsibilities include developing a Diocesan mission strategy, developing and maintaining programs to implement the mission, reviewing the strategy and reporting to Diocesan Convention, preparing the Diocesan budget, and setting policy for the diocese.

Members are elected by the Convention for a three-year term. No one so elected shall be eligible for re-election after having served two consecutive terms until after the expiration of one year.

The Rt. Rev. Kevin Nichols- Bishop

Class of 2019

  • The Rev. Timothy Alleman- Holy Cross, Wilkes-Barre
  • The Rev. Lou Divis- St. Peter’s, Tunkhannock
  • Sandra Darde- St. Paul’s, Montrose
  • Ron Honeywell- St. Stephen’s Pro-Cathedral, Wilkes-Barre

Class of 2020

  • The Rev. Rodney Conn- Cathedral Church of the Nativity, Bethlehem
  • The Rev. Timothy Albright- Trinity Church, Pottsville
  • F. Laird Evans- St. Andrew’s, Allentown
  • Cynthia Nortey- Christ Church, Stroudsburg

Class of 2021

  • The Rev. Michelle Moyer – Cathedral Church of the Nativity, Bethlehem
  • The Rev. Margaret Pendergast – Christ Church, Reading
  • Jim Harding- St. Anne’s, Trexlertown (2)
  • Sara McNelis – Grace Church, Kingston

Ex Officio

Elizabeth House- Diocesan Treasurer

Linda Henry- Diocesan Chancellor