Commission on Ministry

The Commission on Ministry assists and advises the bishop in the design and oversight of the process for those discerning ordained and lay ministry; in implementing Title III of the canons of the Episcopal Church; and in the development and support of the ministry of all baptized persons.

COM will consist of 12 members, 6 of whom will be elected at the annual Convention (3 clergy and 3 lay) for a term of three years. No one so elected shall be eligible for re-election after having served two consecutive terms until after the expiration of one year.  The other 6 members are appointed annually by the bishop.

Class of 2020

  • The Rev. Christine Sutton- Prince of Peace, Dallas
  • Robert Schreiber- Christ, Forest City and St. James’, Dundaff

Class of 2021

  • The Rev. Melinda Artman- Redeemer, Sayre
  • Patti Alleger – Christ Church, Stroudsburg

Class of 2022

  • The Rev. Laura Howell- St. Margaret’s, Emmaus &  St. Barnabas, Kutztown

Appointed by the Bishop

  • The Rev. Timothy Alleman (Chair)- Holy Cross, Wilkes-Barre
  • The Rev. Rebecca Barnes- St. Luke’s, Scranton
  • The Rev. Elizabeth Haynes (RDG Coordinator)- St. James’, Drifton
  • The Rev. Susan Treanor- Trinity, Mt. Pocono
  • Laura Drum- Nativity Cathedral, Bethlehem
  • Maggie Niles- Grace, Honesdale